top of page
Search
  • olstetencrosaf

PeriAreion Download] [PC]

Updated: Mar 25, 2020





















































About This Game Explore a new and unforgiving frontier. Lead an international team in establishing humankind's first foothold on another planet. Extract raw materials from the Martian surface to refine and use. Survive dust storms, accidents, and hypoxia. Achieve complete self-sustainability, or die trying. PeriAreion, an astronomical term for the closest approach to Mars, aims to blend real-time strategy gameplay with a little simulation and science.Key FeaturesConstruct Your BaseBuild and upgrade a variety of modules to help your colonists survive. Each module provides unique activities and research for your colonists to engage in.Explore MarsChoose from three landing sites: Candor Chasma in the dusty Valles Marineris, Mawrth Vallis at the boundary of highland and plains, and frozen Hellas Planitia close to Mars' south pole. Each map has different weather and hazards, along with difficulties for navigation and resource location. Find points of interest, missions, minerals, ice, and photo opportunities as you explore. All terrain has been generated from satellite images of actual locations on Mars.Research Colony UpgradesSpend research points in five different trees with 71 possible upgrades. This includes three different colony specializations that determine your path to sustainability and change the way you win the game.Learn About MarsUnlock articles in the PeriAreipedia containing the latest research and science about Mars. Get new articles for completing missions, constructing modules, and performing research. 6d5b4406ea Title: PeriAreionGenre: Indie, Simulation, StrategyDeveloper:TBA GamesPublisher:TBA GamesRelease Date: 19 Feb, 2015 PeriAreion Download] [PC] Pathfinding is not great. You can't tell characters where to go and what to do unless it is within their line of sight, so a lot of the game is micromanaging each colonist. More seriously, the final structure you need to complete the game spawned on top of a construction site for another structure needed to complete the game, making it impossible for me to complete the building project. Despite these serious issues with the mechanics, the game is fun and I would recommend it if you can get it on sale.. Really enjoying this developing game. It is imaginative, logical, and fun.As updates come along it is a bit like "The Martian", as each new challenge is worked out.I think it's a neat little game, and should really be great as new things are added.. This game kinda sucks, poor graphics. It needs more interactive parts, like customizing your base to where you want the modules. Maybe more settings and upgrades per module. Its too simplistic. This game needs large mudules and possibly building that out can build when you reach a certian research level. Eventually all your crew will die. This would be a lot better if we could build to the point of a self sustained community.suggestions-Drilling rigs for underground mining.-Larger maps, with customizable rovers.-Getting to land and choose build locations.-possible multiplayer up to 4 players.-upgrades for each mudule. like air and food production. (types of foods, calories per type of food.)-space station to transfer goods and colonists.-building for the surface.This game is extremely limited.This game has a lot of potential, but the graphics and game play is severely behind the times.. This game is more about learning about Mars than actually playing. Just not very fun. The bugs ruin any small enjoyment you might find. Even after multiple patches the colonists still get stuck in the terrain. There are constant issues using the rover in that they either can't exit....or once they do exit they can't get back in the rover. I sent a couple of colonists half way across the map to explore and dropped one off to mine a node. The other I sent a little further to check out a photo Op. He can't get back in the rover. It just won't higlight no matter where I click. He just walks around the rover and underneath it as though the rover doesn't exist. I tried saving and returning and even though I can TAb to the rover I can't manage to get my astronaut back in it. He's in for a long walk home. I would ask for a refund except I paused it for 90 minutes to watch a movie and now I'm over the time limit.. An eye-opening game!I've thought of colonizing Mars as something we may do, later on, somehow. I'm sure they'll figure out how to do it. After playing this game, now I can see that colonizing Mars really is something that we can do. I feel like I can join in on the discussion on colonizing Mars, or at least listen and understand more of what people are saying; understand what's needed, and what the concerns are. I feel like I understand the kind of life the colonists will have, on Mars. After playing this game, my whole view of Mars has changed: it's another place; not all that different from Earth, but without any oxygen, which is kind of a problem. For the first time, I could imagine myself on the surface of Mars, and felt like I could feel what colonists might really experience there. I'm really glad I played this game.From a gameplay perspective: colonizing Mars, is a lot different than playing Sim City. There are different challenges than in other games in this genre. Decisions are much more critical. If you go short on a resource you need: you could easily die. In other games, you can often go short on a resource for a while, and be fine. Not here. When I started losing power without realizing it at first, it lead to a very tense few moments as I struggled to overcome the problem. Then all my colonists died, when I could not fix the problem fast enough. It's something that could really happen on Mars. You have to search for the future problem and fix it before it can become an emergancy, deciding what is and what isn't going to become a majour problem is what really makes this game.It's an easy game to pick up, too. I played without the tutorial, and felt comfortable, fast. I think almost anyone could play this game, and it's truely a great experience for everyone to have. I'm glad I played this game, and I think you will be, too. :)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page